Many people believe that parents are too permissive with their children nowadays. Do you agree that this is a problem? Defend your answer.

Children naturally demand a lot for anything. Parents, many times, face a condition whether they have to accept or reject such requests. Many parents probably would say “No”, but some people argue, however, the otherwise. Being too permissive for their children is somewhat considered as a problem, but I personally it is not because of some ground reasons.

Happiness is a key in children’s intelligence development. Children would be happy if their requests are granted. Their happy feelings would allow their mind to accept more knowledge and information more quickly. On the other hand, children who do not get what they want might show disappointment or even aggressive behaviors. Such behaviors would block their willingness to play and learn new things.

Permissive parents get a good credit from their children. Accepted requests would make children love their parents more. Because of the simple way of thinking, children would judge people from the very basic actions like granting their demand. Permissive parents would tend to develop submissive children that more adhere to their parents’ orders. On contrary, unsatisfied kids tend to neglect their parents as a way to express their dissatisfaction feeling.

Being strict parents, the otherwise, would bring some unexpected problems. If children get used to a rejection, it possibly will shape them into a less vocal person. In the long run, they would hesitate to express their wants because they cannot accept more rejections. Strict parents would have a gap relationship with their children. The stricter the parents are, the more children will feel reluctant to communicate or socialize with their parents. Strict behaviors from parents could make children to imitate them. Such behaviors are not good for children because it would make them become stiff in social life.

In conclusion, being too permissive should be worried too much. Instead, permissive parents would help kids to undergo their childhood memories with happiness, satisfaction and discipline. However, it is still important for parents to evaluate their children’s requests wisely that would favor their intelligence and emotion development.