many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages of each and support your view point.

Learning a foreign language opens new windows to our lives, no matter in what setting one may learn it. However, there is a controversy about the efficacy of the learning process in different atmosphere. Some believe that a new language will be best learnt in its land of origin. Others advocate learning a new language in the place you feel comfortable. I personally believe that a new language will be adopted more efficiently in the country it is spoken.

Living in a foreign country is like being in a 24-hour class.Learning a language while living among its native speakers will help a learner to be in close daily contact with the native speakers. It helps to easily acquire the right accent, and understand the vibrant cultural nuances of that language. For example, when I was learning English as my second language, I knew a great number of words but I was not sure if I am using them correctly or in the proper situations.

Going to a foreign country brings about some problems, such as financial or emotional difficulties. When you are not capable of communicating with a new language, it is very unlikely to have the chance to achieve a job in a foreign country. Thus, the budget will become an issue for a new language learner. Studying the language in your home country helps you to have a job which pays for your education.

Moreover, many people suffer from home sickness disorder whenever they are far away from home. Despite the advantages of learning a language in its original nature, a depressed and miserable person is the worst candidate for learning any new subject. Therefore, going to language institutes while you live at your home land where you can have your family and friends nearby is a gift.

In conclusion, for an eager and independent person moving to a foreign country with the aim of learning a new language is very helpful. The atmosphere will accelerate the process of language learning. On the other hand, there might be some emotional and financial drawbacks. However, if a person is well determined to become a proficient speaker of the destination language he/she should get along with all the difficulties. Thus, I believe that traveling to a foreign country for learning a new language is the shortest and best way to adopt a language in its all dimensions.