Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it is to the issue why people tend to visit museum when they travel to a new place, surly; every one can have its own purposes. According to my experience and observation, people like to go to museums because they can gain more knowledge, and also they can fill their spare time. In addition, the museum can be inspiration for you, and make you smarter.

First and the most important reason is that the main aim of museum is to help people to expand their information about past and present. The main purpose of museum is to collect, preserve, interpret, and display historic and artificial, for expanding knowledge. I think that a small example give some light on this matter. Three years a go, I traveled to China, which is one of great country in Asia. On second days of my travel, I decided to visit local museum, which was located in small town. The museums helped me to change my mind about this country, because I saw there Chinese have an outstanding and people admire their scientist. However, before my travel to this country, I think that Chinese are wild people, who almost were in the war with their neighbor countries.

A further point we must consider is that you can see the museum as an entertainment. As we all know, people like to travel to others countries in order to have more joy times. Hence, the museums are the best option to spend some their travel time to visit there. In fact, if you like art and history, there is a thing that can capture your attention. Furthermore, in museums you can have access various art and science activities such as the yoga class, astronomy class, or even poetry class. So, these activities can keep you busy and out of reality for some hours.

Apart from point I made above, the museums can inspire and make you smarter. I think that there is not a better example than New York Scientist Museum. The main goal of establishing this museum is to build connection between student and the science world. There students can become familiar with biography of many great scientist, which changed the world with their findings. Indeed, these kinds of museum assist students to think critically, do not accept nothing unless it bases on logic.

All above evidence supports this fact that visiting the museum is a best selection when you go to the new place. It increases your knowledge, and makes enjoy time, and even can make you smarter. Last but not least, I hope that parents encourage their children to visit museums, which change their attitude toward the real world.