Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in an era of information and nowadays people have an infinite enthusiasm to increase their knowledge in any aspect. That is why museums are of most popular places people want to visit on their trips. Moreover, it is offered by museums to be in touch with some nice persons and also they are an excellent option to have fun in a new city.

To begin with, museum is one of the most informative places which a fair amount of historical and cultural knowledge can be accessed by visitors. For instance, a modern arts museum is a great chance for tourists to be familiar with variety of active artistic styles and artists in their destination city. In other words, human's permanent desire to learn new things can be well satisfied by visiting museums. It is to say museums in most cases are a fruitful resource to get information about a certain area as soon as possible.

No matter to which city people are traveling, almost people always seek a way to begin a conversation or even a friendship everywhere. The goal of finding some sociable and hospitable people can completely be fulfilled in museums. I mean people have more opportunities to encounter with some kind and erudite persons in museums. A sense of home sick is always with passengers in a new place so they need to find someone to socialize with, more than any other time. By this way they can feel better and also they have the choice to begin a new friendship because it is much easier to get along with people interested in arts or history.

Ultimately, people travel in order to relax by doing some joyful activities. Visiting museum is considered as a pleasant action for majority of people. There is a interesting museum for everyone with his unique way of thinking. Today you can find no city without plenty of museums in various subjects. Therefore, it is unlikely an awful place for a person and there is a high probability that it will be a memorable place for many people.

From my perspective, museum is one of the first places that pops into mind of visitors to go since they have a great amount of knowledge to suggest for visitors. What's more, it is more likely where people can communicate with some good local residents and just few people do not enjoy visiting a museum in their desirable field.