Many People Visit Museums When They Travel To New Places. Why Do You Think People Visit Museums? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer

Museums are very crucial in any country as they reflect fact about that particular nation. Some people like to visit museum when they travels to new places, while other feel boring to visit, while they are on holidays. However, I personally love to visit museum on my vacation to new places for two important reasons.

First, I can get knowledge about that place’s customs and culture. Different part of the world has different culture and different way of living. If you would visit any museum, you can clear your concern and doubt about their customs. For instance, in 2011, I went to Dubai with my parent for a vacation. When I arrived on Dubai International Airport, I saw all men in a White color gown and women in a whole black gown. The women had a mask on their face, while on head of men, they had a crown like thing. I was so surprised with those. I had lots of question in my mind. On the second day, we went to Dubai museum, which is the largest museum of the United Arab Emirates. I got lots of information about their costume, their moral and reasons behind all. I saw different pictures from the past, their antique collection, spices, trades, their busyness etc. I learnt their they are living in middle East, where the climate condition is very hot and dry, therefore, to protect them self from the strong sunlight, they wear this kind of long gowns. Men have to work outside so white color helps them to reduce strong impact of sun. On the other hand, they have very specific rules about their religion, where women have to stay inside and they cannot show their face to others, except family members. You can see, I cleared up my all doubt and gain lots of information.

Second, museum is the perfect place to collect information about the history of that place. If anything big happened in the past, it is surely available at museum. For example, recently I went to Hawaii with my husband. I was so excited to visit Honolulu, which is the capital of Hawaii islands. I visited Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor. I spent my whole day there. I went through all history behind World War II. It was very interesting as I got chance to watch 3D movie of World War II. I gain information that how japan people did attack on Sunday morning, without any warning. Then Arizona navy boat sunk in the ocean and many people were dead in that attack. After that America entered in to the World War 2 to get revenge . Moreover, I got chance to went through all reality of that place. If I tried to get information from the internet, it would not be this much interesting. Therefore, museum is the best place to acquire knowledge of the past.

IN sum, I would like to visit museum, not only to get information of their customs and culture, but also to become familiar with history, when I go to any new place. We all should visit new place’s museum to learn more about that place. It will be always present in our memory.