In my opinion progress is always good mainly because people get chance to distinguish good and bad and they surely have to understand that progress always leads to a better life. Nowadays a lot of people are achieving progress and I think that most of them will say the same thing ‘’progress requires a lot of effort’’.

First of all, I think when the person is successful and had a progress in his or her life gets respect from others mainly because people understand that he or she put a lot of effort to get progressed. For example, if we take an actor which is very famous he automatically gets respect and love from his fans and even sometimes people like him become an idol for children.

Second of all, I asked a successful person a question. How did he get so successful? And he answered me that no matter in what profession person wants to get successful he or she has to work on his or herself a lot and that they have to be persistent. And as I am a student I need to study hard to get progress in my life and people like me have to be persistent and never give up mainly because it’s a bit challenging for the first time but then we will live the way we want.

Finally, the people that say progress has a negative fact on persons’ life because they don’t have time for their family and friends are wrong. I think that no matter how we are inclined in reaching our goals we will always find a time to spend with our relatives if we want and of course, when your relatives know and understand that you need time for being a successful person will never disturb you and they will never say that we are spending less time with them.

All in all, I think that every person can get successful if he or she really wants and that they will take all chances to become successful. There is a good quote about being successful ‘’ Yesterday it was a dream, today it’s a goal and tomorrow it’s a reality’’.