Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Neighbors are an important part of our lives. As we live in a neighborhood, we are forced to interfere with its habitats. Having good neighbors is a very fabulous thing. Personally, I believe that a good neighbor is a respectful and helpful one. The rationale behind my idea will be elaborated in the next few words.

First, a respectful neighbor is one of the best things you could ever have. Respect is fundamental in our relationships. Respectful neighbors will always try to be quiet and keep the building clean. However, There are some neighbors that make a lot of noise daily, and this is hard to be controlled. Having a lot of noise around can make our lives catastrophic, especially if we have to study for exams. For example, last year I had very annoying neighbors. It was a family of seven children just above our apartment. Their children were shouting and crying all the time. Although we tried to talk to them a lot, we couldn’t get any positive results. Unfortunately, I had some hard exams and I was obliged to go to the library daily. Consequently, I had to change the apartment I liked just to get rid of the annoying neighbors.

Second, helpful and kind neighbors are also one of the types I would like to have. During our daily lives, we often need some help from our neighbors. Sometimes it is very hard for us to buy everything we need to use. So, We tend to borrow stuff that we don’t use a lot from our neighbors. Also, we may get some precious advice about our decisions. When we face troubles in our houses, we can get help from them as they often have different contacts and experience. For instance, we are four students staying in an old apartment. All of us are not usually living in this city so we don’t know a lot of people here. Last month, water pipes in our apartment broke up and we stayed without any water. We didn’t know what to do or whom to call to fix the problem. Fortunately, we had a very kind neighbor. He called a plumber he knows and explained the system in our apartment. Eventually, the pipes were repaired with a cheap price as he persuaded the plumber to take less than the usual. So, helpfulness is an important quality we wish to have in our neighbors.