Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the

way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, many food products are instantly available and highly energetic. These products have great influence on my life and I certainly agree with the statement that today many foods have become easier to prepare.

First of all, easiness of making food has reduced the time.New food products like noodles, popcorns, fast-foods and other products which can be made within few minutes are too handy for the people who have a busy schedule.It also helps to serve the food faster in some crucial conditions.For example, I don't know how to cook the food. But, once I tried to make noodles at home and I just followed the guidelines on the package. I made the noodles in just 15 minutes. From then to now, these products have helped me many times when I have been alone at the home.

In addition, the process of making food has also changed due to the modernization of the facilities.The availability of modern tools in the kitchen makes it easier to prepare food on time. Tools like the lighter, new cookers, some types of equipment made with non-stick material etc. take a lower amount of time and also reduces some injuries caused by the kitchen-instruments.

Second, availability of some high energy products gives higher strength and much longer stamina.However, some of the fast-food products are not good for health and can make us lazy. The products made up of proteins and vitamins, available at medical stores and general stores, help to get instant energy without any cooking requirement.Whenever I don't have the time, I use these protein powders with milk and it helps me to maintain the required energy level in my body.

For all of above reasons, I would like to conclude that modernization in the food products has changed our lives by making it easier.