Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Use specific reasons and examples to support to support your answer.

World today is progressing continuously and consequently, many things have changes over time. From the time when people hunted for food to the present era, preparation of food has taken a remarkable turn-over. It is comparably much easier to prepare food today and this has certainly improved the way we live. Although our work schedules have become more busy and exhaustive, the easy preparation of food has save us from lots of difficulties and also made it the cooking process safe and manageable.

In persuit of achieving great heights of success, man has to run with the pace of clock. This tends to make our schedule tighter and leaves us with less time for other activities such as cooking, entertainment and for our hobbies. The easy preparation of food with technologically advanced cookware, such as pressure cookers, induction cookware and other automatic machines like food processors, microwave ovens, etc, has been saviours for us. They not only have saved our time but have increased the safety too.

The time required to prepare food has dropped dramatically. Technology has simplified this process a lot. Now, people don’t have to chop, cook and clean up for hours. Semi-processed foods are available in the market with have simplified this process to a larger extend and introduction of refrigerators have save them from getting stale or rot away. This semi processed food can directly be cooked in a microwave oven and food is then ready in just a few minutes.

Technology has saved a lot of time of housewives and cooks with the invention of latest devices. Internet now-a-days is flooded with easy to cook recipes which can be prepared at our work places, houses or anywhere where microwave or electric kettle is available, decreasing our dependency on restaurant and fast food joints. Also, the accessibility to variety of foods has also changed our lives. Superfoods, genetically modified foods, organic foods, and semi-cooked and even frozen foods, all these are other beneficial factors of easy preparation of food.

Conclusively, easy and speedy preparation of food has not only improved our lifestyle but has made us available for other activities of like such as entertainment and other interests. It has simplified the lives of many people and has made us more advance and fast in our day to day life, helping us to make pace with this competitive world and increasing the success rates.