Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is incredible how people`s life has changed withing the last one hundred years. In the modern world, the fast developing technology benefits people in their daily routine. This way, in contemporary society, people are able to spend less time on cooking and consume much healthier food than their ancestors. Therefore, in my view, the fact that food has become easier to prepare undoubtedly has reflected the improvement of people`s life.

First of all, these days, people have more time for enjoyable activities. For example, as my grandmother told me, back in the past, she has to devote hours to food preparation. She has to bake bread on her own for the whole family. She did not have special appliances to help her and this way, the process of the backing took her out of the family. Conversely, today, I can bake the bread for my loved ones by using modern technology. For me, it is fast and easy. So, I have enough time left to play with my children and enjoy their company. To that end, the technical progress let modern people contribute time to the thinks they like to do in the higher degree if compare with their ancestors.

Secondly, food has become healthier. Today, certain appliances are so advanced, that during the preparation, food saves all vitamins and important for humans components intact. For instance, I have a machine for cooking vegetables, the only thing I have to do is in the morning put the vegetables into the pan, lock it with the lead and set up with the certain temperature. After that, I can leave for work and when I come back home I am going to have delicious healthy vegetables are ready to consume. I use this pan all the time and my family loves it. By consuming the healthy food I have a lot of energy to move on with my life.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the change in food preparation is the pivotal advance for the modern humans. This is because nowadays, people are capable of spending more time on activities they truly enjoy and they have a chance to eat healthier. Here is no doubt that these benefits have increased people`s quality of life.