Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

Reading a book and watching a movie are two main activities that people do in their free time. So, these two actions are critical for people. In my opinion, it is better to watch a movie before reading the book. Here you can see my reasons.

First, watching the movie is more exciting. Nowadays, new technology has an important effect on filmmaking. It allows that filmmakers produce a ver exciting and interesting visual effects in their movie. However, when we read a book, we do not see any special scene to help us to recognize the situation and the story. This event reduces the effects of the book to be interesting for us. And most of the time we prefer to give up from reading.

Second, saving the time is another noticeable reason.Today's people must either study or work hard to built and manage their lives. So, they try to utilize from their time in a way that brings a lot of benefit for them. Also, they avoid from time wasting. In this situation people prefer to watch amoive at first. In fact, watching a movie just takes 2 hours, but reading a book takes more than two hours. And people can watch the movie and if they have free time then they can read a book.

On the contrary, some people think reading a book before watching a movie is better. Mainly, they can save their money. By emerging economic crisis around the world, people have a lot of trouble for managing their lives. So, they avoid from any unwanted money wasting. Buying a book just needs 10 dollars, but buying a movie needs more that 10 dollars. So, people’s tendency is toward reading a book at first. In fact, they read the book to recognize about the subject of the movie, and if it is interesting, they can go to watch a movie. However, I still declare that it is better to watch the movie first because they do not need to buy a book and they can save money. Also, they can ask from other people bout the subject instead of paying money for the book.

According to my passage, there are a lot of reasons to prove my claim that reading a book before watching the movie is a good idea.