The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

do you agree or disagree?

The question is whether the young usually consider to celebrities' opinions more than older people or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this issue; however, I am inclined to affirm the validity of the mentioned statement because the young people are looking for the world which is adequate with their needed and dreams; hence, famous people can lead them to their desires. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that humans' spirit has a great tendency to reputation. Every young person wishes that he could have been observed in TV or set on the first page of magazines; hence, the curious generation continually pursues well-known people's life and advice. Even more, youths conceive renowned human beings as an idol. To elucidate, take my own experience. When I was a teenager, I was admiring a famous singer. My all money was spent for purchasing the new papers or his albums and totally his effects on my life were unbelievable. I was attempting to imitate and execute all of his experiences and advices for achieving to his status. As a result, the dream of fame causes the young to rely on the famous people.

The second reason for my argument lies the reality that older people around us belong to past era particularly the periods of time that technology or other advanced points had not been invented; therefore, there is a wrong conviction among youth that the old are not able to assist us in achieving prosperity due to lack of aware from modern society. Besides, one should notice that nowadays, the occurred changes in communities have caused people's personality to alter. I mean, the overwhelming majority of youths would like to acquire the peaks of success and wealth in just one night. There is a proverb in my country among old people that says "youth's mind is into their eyes", I mean the famous people's lavishly life makes ordinary people attract toward itself; subsequently, trusting on their ideas and opinions seems more logical for the young people.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that I strongly believe that the young people prefer to accept the well-known humans because the dream of fame is stifling them and older people's experiences is impractical in their view.