In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

News plays an essential role in our lives because it's the only way to know what's happening around you. Some thinks that internet is the best source of news. Some doen't agree and consider both TV, and internet as a good source of news. If you ask me, using multiple news channel and website is the best choice, and I have reasons for that.

First, many of the sources are not truthful. When you want to know the truth behind everything you hear, any source try to speak fo it's own profit. For instance, when the national TV channel of government reveals the statistics of economical status of the country, lies about the numbers, and change the news to whatever they like. On the other side, those websites on the internet which are against the government reveal the real statistics, and claim that the government has lied to you, and only they publish the reallity. So basically, reading many source of news help you to get the trueth.

Second, multiple sources give differnt number of a same news. The news channels always give different news because they are not sure what is the exact numbers of the occasions. For example, last year an airplane crashed, and fell down. At the first, the websites said one hundered persone died on that airplane but the TV said one hundered and fifty persone have lost their lives. In the end, no one knew what was the exact number. Everyone was shocked by the accident, but with differnt numbers being availabe, they all had arguments on the subject. Lots of families, whoes their relatives had been on the plane, were angry of the news, because they were very worry about their relatives. In a word if you want to be sure that you know the correct number, follow many reporter.

That is why I think reading many source of news is better than reading just one source, because of , they don't tell the reallity always, and many of them give different update of a same occasion. I think you'd better to select four or five source from internet and televison.