In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Young children will have an important role in the future and it is necessary that they learn different things at young ages. Many people deem that children should learn how to manage their own money. However, other people hold the opposite view and they believe that it is not helpful for them in this age. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among the two opinions, I agree with the former one more. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this opinion.

First and foremost, childhood is a good age to learn different things and if children learn to manage their money, their parents can trust them and do not be worry because of various things, In addition, it helps them to improve their confidence. For example, when I went to the school, my parents gave me a few money and I had to manage money for a week. I should know about the price of everything which I need them and it enabled me to connect with people who sold different things. Therefore, I have learned a lot of things about buying and increase my confidence to connect different people.

Second, there is another reason that deserves some words here. Children in this age should learn about responsibility and know this fact that they will be responsible for their decisions so that it help them to make decisions carefully. For this reason, manage the money is a good experience for them to improve their responsibility and solve their problems themselves. For instance, when I was a child, I did not pay attention to important things and one day, my parents gave me a little money and asked to buy a milk. When I came back home, my mother understood that this milk ha a problem and she told me I had to buy another milk with my money.

To wrap it up, from what I discussed above, I safely come to the conclusion that children should learn to manage their money. Not only can it help them to improve their responsibility but also increase their confidence.