People Attend College Or University For Many Different Reasons (for Example, New Experiences, Career Preparation, Increased Knowledge). Why Do You Think People Attend College Or University? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

People have different aims for attending a school. These aims may depend on the circumstances of the people. In my opinion, people go to university or college for having a good job in the future and increasing the knowledge they have.

To begin with, going to university offers a good carreer in the future. A lot of business companies are looking for the people who took a high level of education. So it makes people to attend a school, it is like an obligation today. If a person doesn`t go to a college he or she is more likely to find no good job. My experience is a good example of this. I can recall a friend that she didn`t like to study and her grades at high school were on the ground. After she graduated from high school, she decided not to attend a university. A few years later she got married without having a job. Unfortunately she got divorced. She had no source of money and she realized that if she had attended a university her life would be different. After that, she went to a university and became a lawyer, so she is happy now.

Furthermore, going to a school leads a high level of knowledge and also helps learning new things. There are lots of sophisticated information in the school`s curriculum. If a person wants to have a deeper understanding of the world, he\she should attend a university or a college. For instance, I had no idea about Spanish language until I took the Spanish course at the university. I knew that Spanish is the second most spoken language in the world, so i took the course. I learnt a lot of things about Spain and its culture as well. So attending to university helped me to gain more knowledge.

In conclusion, people attend a college to obtain a good job and to learn new things. In today`s world, whatever the reason is, people should go to a school to make himself\herself a better person.