People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in the world of fast developing technology and science, life has becoming very complicated, and it is crucial to have reliable tools to succeed in it. Personally, I think that people attend college or university for a reason of building a career. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that having a career enables people to ensure the stable future. Education gives people a profession, which will bring them revenue during all life. For example, having professions such as doctor or pharmacist guarantee high level of income to people, who belong to them. It is not secret that even if a pharmacist works part-time jibe, he makes enough money to completely satisfy his demands. Although some people might say, that it is the most important for a job to be enjoyable, almost everyone considers the level of salary when choosing a career. To that end, choosing of a good career provides people with poor less life.

Another reason is that people who have advanced career are satisfied with themselves. People experience astonishing filling of proud when they understand that they are on the top. Advancing through the ranks of a company brings a myriad of positive emotions and self-sufficiency. From the other hand, when a person did not attain any growth in life, it can make him fill purposeless and unsuccessful. Even if some individuals enjoy working in the same position throughout all life, the majority feel more happy when they progress. Because of this, people attend the universities and spend years on education in order to excel.

To sum it up, I feel that people are willing to gain education in college or university mostly in desire to evolve a career. This is because, the career let them to have stable income and to be proud of their achievements. All things considered it is reasonable to assume that having a career makes life more secure and pleasant.