People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, education has tremendous importance. An educated person has more chances to build a successful career and excel in life than the person who does not have a college degree. Therefore, in my view, people attend college or university for a reason of career preparation.

First of all, a good career provides a person with a high salary, which makes it possible for dreams come true. For example, I have a pharmaceutical degree and as a pharmacist, I have been paid very well. Back in my country I had an astonishing career and was able to travel a lot all around the world. Traveling and opening new places was a dream for me from the very childhood, and if I had not attended the college, I probably would have not capable of bringing my dreams into the reality. To that end, an educated person has a great opportunity to advance through the ranks of a company he/she works for and make enough money to enjoy things she/he truly likes.

Secondly, having an advanced career gives a person a feeling of self-satisfaction. It is not a secret that people appreciate the educated ones because they can learn something new from them or ask for advice. For instance, while working as a pharmacist I had always tried to help people with their health problems and many times I heard back words of appreciation, which undoubtedly warmed my heart and soul. On the other hand, when someone could not find himself in life, the person can feel needless and frustrate. Therefore, the success at work brings to a person respect of the society and makes the individual feel important for his/her community.

To conclude, I strongly believe that above many reasons of attending college or university the one of building an advantageous career. This is because it lets people contribute to their dreams and become valuable members of the society. That way, I would advise everyone to look for an educational opportunity!