A person should never make an important decision alone.

Life is very important and precious and any person’s future is affected by a decision taken at any point of life, hence it is crucial for every person to make fair and correct decision in life. Although many people never consider the opinion of other folks, I believe that a person should not make an important decision alone.

Firstly, it is crucial to make correct choices and to take appropriate decisions in order to avoid mistakes in life. In the matter of healthcare decision about any family member or our own self, this is very important as all persons may not have the enough knowledge about the procedures and its consequences. In this scenario, it is wise to take an advice of the persons who might have faced the exact situations in life, so that by taking the proper decision on time, life can be made better or saved.

Secondly, sometimes in certain professional situations, it is good that an individual should never make an important decision alone. For example, in the business or at the job, group decisions are mandatory to have the better future of a business or of clients. In India, when I was working as a physical therapist at a very big hospital, during that time in the decision when to discharge the patient, I all the time used to consult other team members like a social worker and an occupational therapist about the mental health and vocational training of patients, so that I can take the important decision wisely looking to all the aspects of patients’ progress. And our combined judgments have made patients’ after-discharge life confident and successful.

Thirdly, at different phases of life, people are required to make various selections. Specifically, in a study life, pupils need to declare a major, select university, career, profession, job and finally later on marriage partner. Young people have less knowledge and experience compare to parents and other family members. Hence, these folks should consider the words of all seniors in the family, so that they can avoid mistakes in life and without wasting time can attain their goals.

Finally, it is true to say, in certain situations, people may waste their time and receive bad or inappropriate advice by some other folks in life. But, looking to all aforementioned factors and reasons, I strongly suggest that consideration of experience, knowledge, and opinion of parents, seniors, and co-workers will definitely help a person to make an important decision correctly and wisely.