A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

A person must consider pros and cons of another city while moving; it helps to prevent the bad future consequences. I live in Atlanta, Georgia, which is a metro city and it surrounded by a huge natural scenic views and mountains like Stone Mountain. This city never sleeps, it has a prestigious historical down town and unique features. I would like to explain the following details, which a person should consider before his/her move.

Let me start with the advantages of my city. Atlanta has great tourist attractions, which are unique in their own. First is the World of Coca Cola, which is the largest company, which makes soft drinks for our entire global. Another is the CNN Tower, which gives us a view of the scene behind the screen and shows us the reality of the T.V. news. Last but not the least is the Georgia Aquarium, which is the largest aquarium of America and it introduces us thousands of water species, which we never saw before like Beluga whale. Moreover, it has a vast opening for job seekers as many multinational companies were built here. The nice weather of Georgia always attracts millions of visitors and that is the reason behind diversity of my town. People get chance to know about different customs, culture and delicious foods. Furthermore, Atlanta is located in the middle of the nation so, any one gets access to the beaches of Florida and the mountains of Tennessee. Thus, this city has many things to offer to a new comer.

However, Atlanta has several down sides, which should also take in to consideration while making the decision. The crime rate and the horrible traffic are the biggest issues of my town. People have to stick in their car for hours to get to a neighborhood destination; some drivers are crazy which cause many accidents and traffic. The downtown is known for its murder rate and robberies, people cannot move around at nighttime. They have to be very careful; no one knows who is waiting for you there. Many tourists had suffered a lot though the terrible experiences. Moreover, my city is a very expensive, in other words, for housing, utility and medical expenses, so middle class person cannot afford to stay here for a long time. It is a very congested city as millions of people live here. The pollution of the city has been increased in the last decade due to the industrial area outside the town. The air and water are became contaminated which causes several kinds of cancers and diseases like asthma. In sum, it has several disadvantages for humans’ growth.

In the conclusion, my city, Atlanta, offers several attractions for a tourist, also it has numerous downsides, so a person should look into both of them before reaching to the conclusion.