Sample TOEFL essay: do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People are social beings. To play safe in this world, they must do things that are pleasing to everybody. There is one popular saying " When you are in Rome, act like Romans". So, I totally agree with the statement that, people should sometimes do things that are not enjoyable due to personal, social and economic reasons.

First, to succeed personally, we should compromise every fields we works. This starts from our house itself. For example, taking care of kids are a hectic job, but it is parent's responsibility. So we are forcing to do things that are not enjoyable. Then, instead of revealing our true attitude towards our boss, we have to act in a polite way to be in a successful career.

In addition to personnel success, to get acceptable by this society, everybody must do things that are not enjoyable. I am not really fond of parties or fashion. But, if i won't act like others, i will get rejected by the society where i am living. Sometimes i am forced to give money to conduct the neighborhood annual party. If i won't give money to them, people won't help me when i need them.

Last but not the least, for economic reasons, everybody must sacrifice some or the other things in their lives. In spite of living in a big house that I wish for, I am living in a small apartment with few amenities. It is really hard for me to suppress my wishes, but I must do that to safeguard my family.

so, in conclusion, to be safe in this world, we must act in a wise way not the best way, then only we can succeed as a person in all our endeavors.