Sample TOEFL essay: do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People have different interests in their lives. Not all the people can spend their lives; according to what they are most enthusiastic about. Life just goes forward and we have to cope with that.

I agree with the statement; people should sometimes do things, that they don't enjoy doing for some specific reasons.

First, it is our responsibility and it is better to do it. Forexample, Not all the children want to go to dentist; They go for regular check-ups, not because they like it, but that is beacuse they have to it. In addition, not all the people want to get up early in the morning; They do it because they have to go to work to earn money. That is part of our lives.

Second, in some cases money can be saved. For instance, some people just have to fix their car on their own, instead of having it fixed by a mechanic. Because they may be able to handle it themselves by getting information through some books; so they don't need to pay money for that. Although they spend sometime on fixing their car, They save their money too. So for this case they have to do it because of their situation.

Third, sometimes people are in crucial situation. Forexample, no one likes to get help from a nany-who is a stranger- to bring up her children due to different cultures, characters; and beliefs, but whenever you are busy; you work outside; and don't have anybody of your family around you to look after your children, it is better to get help from a nanny and pay her wages.

In conclusion, we should do what is better for us in that specific moment. Sometimes we need to do what we dislike. In some cases we have to do things that we don't have passion for that. We do it because it is worth it. I remember the time, I didn't like to go to dentist and show my teeth to Doctor For some reasons that every girls or boys may had it while they were a merely child, but now I am thankful to my parents because they used to take me to dentist for regular check ups. So I think sometimes it is worth it to do what we don't enjoy in life.