Should art and music be compulsory subjects?

Rapid changes and complexity of today's world represent new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Therefore, people come up with innovative approaches in order to overcome these alterations. Nowadays, art and music are counted as of the utmost important tools; to make a balance in modern life but the attitude toward them is entirely varied. A plethora of people is in the conviction that art and music should be mandatory subjects for students. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that enforcing the children to study specific materials is not a wise option. I am of the opinion that all the mentioned views have their merits and drawbacks, and following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, there are some critical periods in the life of each individual as the human child has learned his fundamental abilities in these ages. In the past, people often pursued their inherited career, and in too many cases they discovered unique capability in themselves and became famous characters. For instance, Davin chi or Betoken. But, we live in the era of time that the public awareness is incredibly improved. Parents know that their children are capable of flourishing some skills and following their interest instead of pushing to destined job. The vital matter in this regard is that children cannot judge what leads them to find their dreamy field, and that is why in many schools children get acquainted with various arts and instruments since the early ages. Besides, the issue of art and music is incredibly broad; consequently, the compulsory subject does not mean that they have not allowed choosing their favorite art or music.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is that art and music open up multitude views to the children. Indeed, they help students to perceive issues from other angles that are usually invisible to ordinary insight as they figure out how to envision diverse issues beyond the reality. It is the extremely precious experience for them even if they do not like to be a real artist. Furthermore, art and music are closely associated with the history and culture. Thus, they are practical and funny subjects for them. Each art or music is traced back to the particular epoch which undoubtedly, had the remarkable role in forming the current societies. Subsequently, students can learn a lot of useful knowledge along with drawing or playing an instrument.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that learning the art and music has a variety of advantages for students, and they must assign for these courses. Since these materials not only help them to find their true interest but also assist them to get familiar with other subjects which are essential for them.