Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When preserving old, historic buildings in a city comes up, some people are agree with destroying and replacing them with modern buildings but I completely believe that old buildings should maintain in every city. There are two points in support of my viewpoint that are discussed in following passage.

First, historic buildings bring a lot of money into a city by attracting tourists from other parts on the world. Tourists come to a city in order to visit old buildings. They must pay money for accommodation, transporting from one place to another place, food and so forth. In addition if new restaurants and shopping centers are build next to historic places, we could sell them souvenirs and new products of our city. Consequently, economic growth will be improved.

Second, historic building would bring more fun to urban areas due to they have been built with special interesting designs which young architects could apply in modern architecture. In this case, diversity is retain. I could show you why maintaining of these kinds of building is necessary. For example, I live in a place where many of building are the same in appearance which cause people feel depressed and they want young architects to perform new styles in designing new buildings.

Third, beyond a shadow of doubt, old places show both how our ancestor lived and what cultures they had. But when these worthwhile buildings are destroyed, we do not have anything to give our next generations. For improving culture it is crucial to know about culture of previous generations.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that every society needs its historic buildings, although every things chances overtime. But on day these modern life will become old-fashion for next generation and replaced with novel things but only its culture and buildings will be remained. Because of it, I completely believe that this awesome old building for expanding our knowledge must be preserved.