Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

The question is whether parents should offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school or not. In my vantage point, this idea is vaporous and it can cause children to be idle. The negative impacts of this behavior can affect on children's future. My arguments and reasons are listed as below that will strengthen my point of view:

First, parents do not allow children to think that studying and getting a great grade is compulsory. Giving money can create an unusual feeling in children toward school and children will look at it as a bank, consequently financial aspects in school-age children will grow. This plight can get worst, because children will expect to receive money or gift for everything which do it.

Second, this offering can have another disadvantage on children even the worse than I mentioned in above. Money will change their mind about studying. In fact they will study for getting good mark not learning. The goal of Memorizing lessons or doing homework will be money and the school will not add any important thing to children's life. These children are the piles of society, and if they enter to society with a rudimentary knowledge, the harmful effects of this idea will continue until next generations.

Third, if parents provide such a situation for their children, it will keep away children from being independent and even happiness. Money will take the peace and happiness from them and the schools will be filled with children who combat for obtaining money.

As I have illustrated, giving money or any things to children not only can grab joy from themselves, but also an illogical view will spread in the society. If you incline to have an unsuccessful kid, surely give money him for gaining high grade.