Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Which do you prefer?

Learning is the act of acquiring new, modifying and reinforcing, skills or preferences and may involve synthesizing different type of information. It does not happen all at once, but built upon and is shaped by previous knowledge. Learning may view as a process, rather than a collection of factual and procedural knowledge. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one, is whether people can take advantages of listening to the advice of family and friends or rely on their own experiences. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that people regardless of their level of education are not enough experienced to learn individually without recommends of others. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today's hectic world, there are extensive trials and tribulations that penetrated in life, which people may not face completely. Scientifically speaking, in order to rely on ourselves we should experience everything in every single facet of our lives. Not only are not people experienced but also are not able to attain enough knowledge and learn day in day out. In fact, it is not possible for us to experience everything. Delving further into the issue reveals that members of families or even friends are the best sources in order to take advantage of their experience and advice. Actually, when people want to make a sound decision, they should consult with learned people and evaluate all of positive and negative aspects of decision because some consequences will not come to their mind in the spur of the moment. Indeed, hardly ever can people benefits from their own experiences. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that people who relied on their own decision have faced more difficulties and less success than the others who consult and follow different kinds of view.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that although advice of learned people may be fallacious, at least people can trust themselves and improve their self-confident if they make decision based on variety of views. Broadly speaking, personal experiences will not provide fertile ground for people learn extensively. To put it in other word, not only will not people be able to benefits from their own experiences but also make a bad decision may have negative effects on the rest of their life. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, crowds of people have an ability to identify the best way to learn when they rely on their own knowledge because of their self-esteem. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, people in order to learn effectively need to be informed, even by own knowledge or advice of others like members of families. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that recommends of other people play a pivotal role in people lives due to the fact that it provides an opportunity for people to make a sound decision based on view of learned people. In addition, people will be able to enhance their self- confident and think meticulously. I highly suggest that people should take advantages of other people's advice in order to avoid making bad decision. If people do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness myriads of obstacles in their lives.