Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, human activities have some effects on earth. Some people believe that human activities make the earth a better place to live; others would disagree. In my opinion, humans try to make the earth a better place to live for themselves but they make it worth not just for themselves, but for all the creatures that live on their planet for two reasons.

First and foremost, humans activities such as building large factories and producing a lot of automobiles caused the emission of pollutant gases which definitely polluted the air. The factories need water to make their systems cooler and they enter some chemical substance to the oceans by these activities. Last year they reported that human activities have caused that hundred of animals become extinct each year. It was an awful news that made some people to think about their activities in my city. Tremendous changes have taken place in my town. Many people motivated to use public transportation but it is not enough. Solving this problem needs that all the people change their way of living.

Another reason is that men’s activities not only hurt other creatures, it also caused that lots of different diseases and problems for themselves. Todays, people are suffering from different diseases such as cancers that there is no cure for them. Polluted air and water and also some changes in the earth that human activities caused it such as the hole that is appeared in Ozon layer caused all this problem. I remember that about five years ago they said that if people continue in such a way, about a hundred years later, the Ozon layer will be destroyed and no one can live on this planet. But no one has cared and each year we hear that this condition is getting worst.

In sum, human activities not only is harmful to other creatures but also cause all the creatures on the earth to become extinct. I think the governments should invest money to solve this problem as soon as possible and before this condition becomes unsolvable. It also needs years to make the earth better place to live and these problems cannot be solved overnight.