Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our planet is the important part of our existence. Without earth, there is no life. Even though environmentalists, geologists and others do a lot of studies and researches, many issues still have no answers. Some people feel that human activity is damaging our precious planet. Others disagree. In my view, I agree that people activity has harmed the Earth more than it has helped for two important reason.

First, is pollution. For the last two decades, many reports give has been showed that human activities cause pollution wherever in land or water  in addition to disturb our ecosystem. For example, when someone plans to build a new manufacture, despite of current laws requirements, states that building manufacture should be outside of inner city.  It won’t solve the main cause of pollution comes from waste products of these manufactures. That affect not only the humans but also animals and plants. Another case, there are some evidences support that soil and water pollution result from spilling of oil fields. this spills will have serious drawbacks like toxin lands and of course pollutes groundwater without forgetting oceans. As a result, many different types of agricultures will die, and we will lose our livestock. So, this will disturb our ecosystem, if not already has happened. As you can see, the earth is damaged by human activities. Governments should do more restricted on these negative activities to save the Earth from pollution.

Second, Global climate change caused by human activity destroys many people’s lives. Changing in temperatures and changing weather patterns, will be definitely have negative impact on people. For instance, recently, a hurricane called Mathew hit Florida state. Unfortunately, this hurricane caused many people died, many of them lost their homes, jobs, and other public properties have been completely destroyed. This catastrophe wasn’t a coincidence it happened as a result of people activity during many years. According to experts, all of that happened because of peoples’ negative activities that on the Earth such as air pollution from industries, and from cars exhaust that emit different gases, which affects our atmosphere in a negative way. We should consider thoroughly what happened in Florida, could be at any other place, no matter where a city is located at a coast or far away. People activities should be limited and controlled. Governments should do much more to avoid any catastrophe again. that incidence learned me that how people negative activities have done could cause to our universe.

In sum, our Earth harmed by our activity that indeed have drawbacks like pollutions for soil and water. In addition to changing Global climate which caused catastrophes to our lives.

Although, people always care about making wealth and expand their businesses. Governments should concern about how to improve their industrial qualities, we should all work to limit our negative impact.