Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our planet is fundamental part in our existence. Without the Earth, there is no form of life. Since the mankind has lived on this planet, the environment of it has been changed dramatically. Some people feel that the alteration has improved our precious planet. While others hold another opinion. In my view, Human activity has harmed the Earth much more it has helped for many reasons.

First, is pollutions. When the advent of technology during the last decades, the human activities have increased dramatically toward discovering new energy sources, in addition to advance the industrial methods. All of these activities lead to pollute The earth air, water, and even soil.  For example, When I was in the university, I studies a class specialize in environmental pollution caused by human activities. I learned from this course that, oil spill that comes because of leaking oils from rigs, wells, and even tankers have destroyed not only the marine populations in oceans, but also do severe damage to the lands.  Moreover, these oil lakes are so difficult to clean up and recovered, in fact, they would take several years to get full recovered whether the lakes were in land. or off-shore. This course taught me that human activities pollute the precious planets which can lead to disasters on long term.

Second, animal populations and plants species have destroyed. As the populations have increased, the need for food and other sources need too. This means people increase wood-cutting down and over hunting activities to provide the necessary materials. For instance, when I came to Texas 2 years ago, I have been living in small town at suburbs. I learned from locals there that this town was ranches for livestock, and also they were cultivated crops fields for miles. But, because of increasing in populations, demands also increase, this town had been changed by destroyed all these crops fields. Also, people started cutting down woods to supply need of building, like houses. Also, many animals that fed on these trees have been regardless of being killed or hunted. Today, these areas become houses, offices, and building.  As you can see, human activities have been harmed the Earth by destroying green areas.

In short, the Earth has been harmed from human activity. Not only from pollutions that resulted from these activities, but also do increased in populations affect too.