Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In general scenarios, people will be always comfortable to do things which they know well or have some experience of doing it. Trying out new things makes everyone uncomfortable, but in my opinion, it is always important to explore new things in life. I feel this way due to several reasons which I'll explain in the following essay.

Firstly, I think humans by nature are curious species. Start from our childhood we learn new things and get introduced to surrounding world. Everything around a child is an unfamilier thing to him, but he keeps on exploring new things. he makes own learning out of these explorations. Likewise, even as grownups, we have instinct of exploration but we get too busy in following and doing old things and lost confidence to do new things or take risk. These repeated tasks also make many persons feel frustrated in their day to day jobs. Evaluating new ideas keeps the zeal for work going.

Secondly, taking risk in several areas can be financially or socially beneficial. Various scientists and businessmen have proven this fact. All the technological innovations are out come of taking risk in new dimentions of science which no one has tried earlier. Various start-ups is a very good example of how taking risk or trying new things be useful. In today's scenario, having a secure job is important factor, but some entrepenuers has tried out of the box things and succeeded in them.

In conclusion, exploring new things and taking risk has many uncertainties associated with it, but we should make our first steps towards new, because it is our natural tendency and it can lead us to success. So I personally prefer to take risk and try new things as it makes my life more meaningful.