Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Selection of a place to live in, depends on the profession and the financial situation. In a big city, you will have more expenses whereas in a town, you will not get good services. Both have some advantages and some disadvantages. So, Some people prefer to live in a small town while some people prefer to live in a big city. I would prefer to live in a big city because of two main reasons.

First, in a big city, I can get a good university for higher education. Now days, education became required to live a good life. You must have a higher degree from a reputed university. Some times, we cannot get a reputed university in a small town because of the number of student's available to take higher education. For example, when I was ten years old, I lived in a small town of India with my family. My brother passed his school education with a good grade. After that, he wanted to join a university for master degree in Information Technology. But at that time, a university was not available in our town for higher education and my brother needed to shift to a city. He stayed there for two years alone. So if we were living in a city, then my brother did not need to move to a big city for higher education. We could stay together in a city.

Second, I can get more places for enjoyment in a city. In a big city, I can enjoy food of a good restaurant or I can do shopping in a big shopping center where I can get all the things form one place. Also, I can enjoy a movie in a big theater, which could not be possible in a small town. In small town, number of people would be small and because of that we would not get good places to enjoy. For example, my uncle still lives in a small town in India and we moved in a city while I was fifteen yeas old. So my cousins are not able to enjoy all places, which I enjoy. They always compare their lives with ours because we enjoy a movie every weekend and they do not have a theater in their town. Also, in a big city, we can meet more people and we can make friends so that we do not feel bored. Therefore, I feel that, to live in a big city is the best option.

To conclude, to live in a big city is better than to live in a small town in terms of getting higher education or places for enjoyment.