Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computers are a great technological advance. They save people`s time and let access a huge amount of information. On the other hand, the computer technology creates a lot of problems for humans. Personally, I think that computers make life complicated. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, computers cause health problems. These days, a lot of people work in offices. All day long at work, the office clerks are sitting on their chairs and are staring at the computers screens. They do not move enough to maintain their health. When people are not physically active, they are at risk of gaining weight. Obesity, in turn, can lead to serious diseases such as diabetes. A treatment of diabetes is quite expensive. If people did not spend money on the medication to cure the illness, consequences could be terrible. Complications of diabetes are horrible -some people lose their extremities, others struggle with kidneys insufficiency, which can make life miserable. To that end, computers are a threat to people`s well-being.

Secondly, because of the computers, a myriad of people has lost their jobs. In the second part of the twentieth century, the sudden proliferation of computers in the humans` life has resulted in a modernization of the majority of industries. Nowadays, factories prefer to use machines operated by computers, rather than a hand labor. As a result, professionals such as carpenters and welders who used to work in the factories are not demanded as employees anymore since the machines have been performing their work. If people lose their jobs and are not able to support their families, their lives will become tremendously difficult. Although the computerization has created new professions such as software engineers and programmers, the lion share of people who used to work with their hands have been suffering from unemployment.

To conclude, I think that the invention of computers has been having a negative effect on the mankind. This is because the computers cause ailments and create unemployment.