Some people say the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information, others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Internet in today`s life has an integral role in increasing our knowledge about anything we want to know about, as it provides us with a tremendous amount of information in the most convenient way. The question coming to mind, however, is that whether the information it prepares us with is useful or can cause problems to us. I personally find the information Internet provides us with useful and valuable. The following paragraphs contain the main reasons for holding such a view.

To begin with, no one can neglect the constructive effect information provided by Internet has on enhancing the quality of students` studies. The Internet, in a matter of a few seconds and through powerful search engines, provides a student with a great deal of information about every scientific topic, which enriches his understanding of the class material and becomes very helpful in doing a great research. Using Internet, every student can find the answer to every question he has and hence, will become more knowledgeable. It is thanks to the information Internet contains, that a student can find out about the past studies on a specific research topic and get a good idea where to begin from without doing a repetitive research and decide what information to add to his research in order to improve its quality.

In addition, thanks to the information Internet contains, people can learn about what is going on around the world any time they search through the news. It seems that people are now more aware of everything no matter where they are, in other words, Internet has made distances meaningless. Moreover, as people search for latest news, they can find out about a single news or event by reading through different websites rather than just one, and hence have a more comprehensive and fair view toward it. The information Internet provides, has increased the level of people knowledge and connects them to other people around the world.

Finally, no one can neglect the possitive effect Internet has on a good purchase. By utilizing Internet and searching for an item we want to buy, we can find enormous information about that item with different brands, characteristics, and prices available in the market, and as a result, do better and more efficient shopping. In other words, we get the most desirable item with the most reasonable price rather than buying it without any knowledge about other similar items in the market.

To wrap it up, the information Internet provides for us is completely valuable and useful for making our lifes and daily activities easier. We all depend on Internet and seem to be unable to live as fully as we do now without using it.