Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the moon and other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which one of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

The issue of spending money on exploring outer space is the most complex and sensitive one. Although some people support the plan, others believe that investing money on missions or space projects should be discouraged. However, I personally agree with the idea that governments should spend money on research into the moon and other planets. For one, it could provide governments with new sources of water and energy. Moreover, it is a good strategy for governments to protect our planet, the Earth.

The first and the foremost reason why I support the plan to invest money on exploring other parts of the solar system is that it would be a good opportunity to obtain new water or energy resources. Unfortunately, the lack of energy supply is now one of the biggest concerns for almost all countries. Therefore, scientists are willing to discover new means to solve this problem and among potential sources, it seems that other planets are possessed some fascinating sources that could be exploited for this purpose. For example, according to a recent project, scientists were able to extract and save the heat form certain volcanoes on Mars’s surface that is likely to be transferred and practically utilized in numerous industries. Not only this, the discovery of the existence of frozen water on the moon or some planets such as Venus was interesting for many research teams. Finding all these sources in other plants and on the moon suggest new energy and water resources for human being on the Earth.

Furthermore, it is supposed that exploring outer space helps governments efficiently protect the Earth. Hypothetically, it is possible in a number ways. Firstly, other planets are likely to be suitable place for human being to live on. As a consequence, people would be inclined to build their houses on the newly discovered planets and in turn, we would be witnessed by less destruction of the grasslands or forests on the Earth. Second, it is predicted that it is possible for many developed societies to transfer half of their population to other planets by the year 2025. Obviously, the less residents live on the earth, the less environmental pollution we would experience. Presumably, the probability of living on other planets makes it possible to less damage to the environment and protect the Earth form further destructions.

Overall, taking into account all these factors, investing money on exploring outer space is not only wasting money, but also it provides governments with new sources of energy and water and it helps governments save the Earth for next generations