Some people think governments should spend as much as possible exploring outer space (traveling to other planets). other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on earth. which one do you agree?

Governments have so many effects in daily life of people. Every government is generally responsible about so many things in the society, such as education, food, health, welfare and even public transportation of its people, so this is a basic law that a government has to spend a considerable portion of its budget for such vital elements. A few people would agree that governments should spend as much money as possible for space exploration. Other would disagree. Even though this is really good to understand and explore planets and our outer space, but I myself believe we should put this in the second rank of our priority and it is better for governments to spend this money for our basic needs on Earth for several imperative reasons.

First of all, governments have to develop our health. As we know every day, and more precisely, every second of our life, there are thousands of people, especially kids, die due to their sickness. There are a wide variety of diseases which have no treatment now a day, such as cancer and Aids. Cancer is the third cause of killing people and Aids is a contagious illness which is spreading so fast all around the world, particularly in developing countries, amid humans. Consequently, this is my opinion that is necessary for every nation to try its best to allocate a major portion of its budget for health care and investigating the new ways of treatments for diseases rather than space exploration.

Second, space exploration, particularly space traveling, is a risky process, and after all of costs, money and time which are spent for such procedure, it may fail. We all remember the American Space craft was exploded just few seconds after launching not long ago. Seven astronauts were died in that disaster, in addition hundreds of thousands dollars were burned. Why a government or a group of nations should invest on such a costly projects that is not related to human’s basic needs?

All in all, although we can continue our investigations and probes in outer space exploration, I think this is more important to take the basic needs of people; especially those are related to their life, such as food and health, in the first priority of tasks, and hope that one day comes that every man, woman and kids of our little planet live in peace, health and fun.