some students prefer an open discussion classes, others prefer a lecture classes.. what do you prefer?

Education plays a significant part of people’s lives. It is important because it helps people to have a good job and live a better life. If the people’s opinions are going to be considered about an open discussion class and a class with a lecture, some would prefer an open discussion class; others would choose a class with a lecture. In my view, I believe that an open discussion class is much better that a class with a lecture for the following essential reasons.

First, an open discussion class helps students to comprehend a subject in a simple way. In fact, asking students questions about a particular topic, and involving them to think about the answer will make students to concentrate more. Consequently, the information will stuck in student’s minds. For example, a few years ago, I went to a pharmacy school. I had to take a pharamcology class in order to graduate. Frankly, whenever I attend the pharmacology class, I would have a difficulty understanding the medications mechanism of action as the professor used to read and explain a lecture by himself. After a while, I went to the professor and told him about my issue, so he decided to change his strategy by promote the students to participate in the class. Actually, whenever we have a new medication, he would start asking students questions about it and make them think about the answer even if it was wrong. As a result, the information started stuck in my mind and I can remeber the whole conversation in the class about a specific medication, which in turn make me understand and absorb the material easily and way better than the previous method.

Second, an open discussion class is fun and motivate students to learn more. As a matter of fact, engaging students into a conversation about a certain topic will make students alert and not bored in a class. As a result, they will compete with each other to give the right answer, which in turn will make a great studying atmosphere. For instance, when I was in high shool, my english teacher used to give us homework, which is reading a passage about a specific topic. When a class time comes, he would start asking us question about it. Indeed, that way helped us to study and prepare in advance in order to one of the teacher’s favorite students. In contrast, our chemistry teaher used to read a lecture about the atoms and the molecules in a class. Frankly, that made all the students sleepy and did not seem excited about the topic. As you can see how it is essential to consider an open discussion class.

In conslusion based on the aspects revealed above, I believe that open discussion classes are more substantial not only because it aids students learn faster and easier but also, motivate them and make them thrilled about education. So, I think all universities should consider this kind of classes.