Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your own op

The modern society has controversial matters regarding living with parents or independently of them due to cultural and social peculiarities of the community. While developed western civilization cultivates freedom of the youngsters from parental control, most of some Asian try to keep their outlook on the long-term relationship with their ancestors. Considering the fact that I live in developing Central Asian country, I believe that despite the variety of troubles concealing in independent life, young people should live separately from their relatives in the age of their active university studentship or starting career.

To begin with, living with parents can be beneficial for young professionals, who have already graduated their alma mater or have started their career. For example, in my country, most of them cannot afford to buy expensive things like property or luxury vehicle for the reason that they have small salaries. Consequently, young individuals save money, distributing a part of the salary on the sharing house responsibilities with their parents. Acting as mature people, youngsters even can look after the elderly family members or cover the expenses of care. They learn priceless skills as caring and sharing. Yet, in some cases, the joint residence with parents may exacerbate the strained relationship between generations if they have had any disagreement before. Therefore, lads and lasses find shared accommodation with roommates more appropriate in such situations.

As far as I concern, young people usually tend to live separately from parents when they study at university. There are many advantages of independent lifestyle such as learning practical skills. A plethora of students (or non-students) start cooking the first time or become accustomed to being self-reliant by constructing their time-tables or counting expenses. Developing these skills are crucial in their youth to make teenagers mature and self-confident in adulthood. However, there are a few disadvantages which intimidate young people. The ambiguity of an independent life conceals lack of self-supportability and any sorts of support. A part of teenagers may feel uncomfortable because of their age-related immaturity because they are not able to deal with issues related to the responsibility for their own life. As a result, they drop out of the study or live pennilessly which evidently witness the deficiency of the close people encouragement in their life.

In conclusion, I consider that having an independent lodging (with no regard to rented or owned accommodation) is the vital factor for personality development. Although I had been unprepared to the adulthood in my student age, I used to live far distant from father and mother, whereas now being a mature adult I tend to sustain my elderly parents by providing them with a trustworthy life.