Some young children spend a great amount of their time participating in sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Even though many people could argue that spend the whole day practicing sport it is a good thing, I believe that everything in life should be balanced, therefore I think that young children should spend time practicing sport but no that much. In the following paragraph, I will explain both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, as a general rule, the more sport we practice the healthier are. It is not a secret that principal advantages of spend a lot of time practicing sports are related with our body, from a pure physical point of view and from a psychological perspective as well. The practices of any sport have several benefits like diminish the blood pressure, increase the oxygen in our lungs and brain

Secondly, spend too much time practicing sport has, however some drawbacks such as not having too much time for school, play or to be with our family. Moreover, an excess of physical activity can undermine our health. For example, runners usually are in a very good shape, nonetheless, as they spent too much time running, their bones end up suffering all the consequences.

Finally, despite the numerous advantages and the few disadvantages that an intense sport activity could have, in my opinion young children needs balance in their lives, not only practicing sport but reading, playing and leisure. All these activities allows them to grow and develop as an integral human been.

To conclude, I should say that , as a general rule, spend some time practicing sport is a very good idea because the children will grow up healthier, nevertheless, spending too much time can undermine the time that should be dedicated to other activities, such as read or listen music , moreover, an excess of exercise can be counterproductive for children’s health. Hence, for all the reason mentioned above, I am convinced that children should not spend too much time practicing sports