Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that respectful communication has played a paramount role in each group. Leaders in various groups seek for new ideas and procedure for the stepping-stone to achieving group’s goals. Not all people can concur when this issue arises. To being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that members who follow the accepted instructions and ideas of the whole group are more productive than a person which just considers his/her own contributions without consideration group’s preferences. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, importance of being consistent with other and stimulating members for working efficiently could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding synergy in effective collaborations based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that members should propose their ideas in group’s meeting and investigate each one. This procedure helps to find the best proposal which all people participate in its selection. In addition, when members work in a unique and the same attitude, the pace of the group for acquiring its aim increases substantially. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. Last year me and my friends work on the program for increase the performance of some devices in our faculty in Sharif University of technology. Before the start, all members gave their solutions and we found the proper solution after a long discussion and voting. This manner increases collaboration among my friend because all of us worked for common goals and we finished it before its due time based on the friendship and discipline of the group.

In addition to the reason raised above; urging members by using their ideas in the different situation in a group could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, leaders by applying member’s ideas increase member’s efforts and encourage them to work better. To delineate, it makes them the sense of usefulness and lively. Thus, they would try more for doing their duties which it causes increasing the performance of the whole group. For instance, in the aforementioned example in the above, my friends attempt to work harder based on their ideas in consistency with the whole goal of the group. Moreover, they were happier and urge to show their productivity which makes our project as the best project in optimization in the universities. Thus, it would be a highlight point in our resumes.

Drawing upon, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that group’s member should attempt in the single and most accepted attribute for the success of the group instead of working alone and in contrast with the consistency of the group. It increases not only discipline but also people’s urge in the group.