Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends and teachers have a great impact on student's lives because teachers learn many things to students and friendship relations have effects in student's personal life, too. As a result, it is an ongoing debate about whether teachers have more influences on students or friends. Although multitudes of people believe that teachers have more effect on student in result of their educational services, in my view friends have important role in student life. In the following, I will state my reasons for this choice.

The first reason that deserves to be outlined is that students spend a lot of times with their friends than their teachers. Thus, more interactions with friends reinforce their influence in their life and sometimes change their sights and viewpoints about important subjects. for instance, my brother found a new friends that completely change his idea about his job and he suddenly changed his work and started a new job with his friend.

Second, friends usually have a same age and it promotes their similarity in many aspects. Therefore, friends often have more common interests and ideas and it helps them for have a long communication with strong effects on each other. For example, last year went to English class and I became familiar with one student there. We had a lot of common points about continuing our study abroad and living abroad that these parallelisms helped us to expand our relation until now.

Last but not least, students are a good pattern for each other. For instance, if one students is successful in his/her study in school, other students try to follow his/her way in study and compete with him/her and this competition is a great motives for students while teacher cannot make such provocation in them. However, they can make the negative effects on each other in vice versa.

In nut shell, I am in conviction that the role of friends would be more important and effective than teachers in student's life and they can play a role of good consultant in student life.