Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Education is a very important part of our lives. It broadens our opportunity to land a good job ,and it determines the successful of any person in the future. Most of students have to attend an university to complet their education and to get their degree, so they should live in different places. Some of them live in university dormitories and others live in an apartment in the community. In my view, I prefer to live in an apartment for many reasons.

First, the advantages of living in an apartment are many such as live more comfortable, be a responsible person, and build up the independancy. By living in an apartment, a student will be able to live with his own life and he will be more responsible and successful person because he will pay his bills, live with himself without any disturbance from other students. Take myself as an example, when I was in pharmacy school, I chose to live in an apartment and I was happy because I could study in a good atmospher and nobody could distract me. On the other hand, my friend lived in a dormitory and he told me that he shared with other student who was messy and he distracted him, so this made him to fail in his study. In addition, I was independent since I was paying for my bills, cooking my food and shopping while living in the apartment, so when graduate from the school, I didn't struggel to find a job and even to work in any place. Also, I planned to open my own pharmacy and I succeed because I was responsible.

In contrast, the advantage of living in a dormitory are less chores, save money, and contact with other students. For instance, Three years ago, my sister lived in a dormitory in medical school, and she told me that she could save money since there was no extra expenses and less chores so she had time to study and to finish her homework. In fact, she said that she had a good experience by living in the dormitory because she had many friends and they helped her in studying. According to my sister, whenever she had a question about her classes, she went and asked the other students and she got a chance to made a lot of friendship.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that living in an apartment is more beneficial than living in dormitories but wherever the students feel comfortable will help them to finish their education and start a new life in the world. All students should think about their future and study hard because education is worthwhile and specious for all people.