Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Since the dawn of civilization, most of the successful people, which improve the life of people, were risk takers and did not afraid of failure. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that people should do a job that they do well at it, others believe that to be successful in this world, risks should be taken and new things should be tired. I personally contend that the former is more correct than the other one. I will explicate my view point through three outstanding reasons.

The first reason that supports my idea is that repeating the things we do regularly will result in depression and hopelessness therefore one that is depressed and hopeless is far from being successful in his life. As a case in point, there is a movie (which Charlie Chaplin acted in it) that shows people become robots after doing the same thing over and over. So people that do only things that they do well are likely become depressed or hopeless which decreases the chance of becoming successful in the life.

Furthermore, trying new things will enrich our experience in life which can be helpful in many aspects of work and life. To shed light on this issue, I knew a man which was manager of the one of the biggest technology companies in my country. He always complained about the first level workers that do not do their job accurate. One day he decided to join them annonumasly. At last, he discover that the problem was another thing which was related to the environment that the workers work at it. So by trying a new things, he solved the workers problem. As it can be seen, trying new things can lead to more effective and performance in work.

However, one cannot underestimate the role of happiness. According to a recent survey by Economist magazine, people that try new things have happier life, in both life and work, that others. The note worthy statistics that revealed by that survey shows that there is a 47% chance of being calmer and happier in people that change their work and try new things than others and it is no secret that a happy person has a higher chance of being successful in his life,

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclution that doing new things and taking risks play a significant role in becoming successful in life. Have a depressed and hopeless life can have negative effect on us but broadening our perspective and have a happy life assist us to be successful in the life. As facts are the same, all people want to be successful in their life but a few can reach that level therefore it is highly recommended to try new experience in our life and take rational risks which can help us become successful in our limited life.