teachers have a higher effect on students rather than their friends

With the advent of the human’s modern society, the human being is always looking for some people who can make friend with them. Personally, I disagree with the statement that teachers have a higher effect on students rather than their friends due to the fact that although teachers have some undeniable influences on students, the impacts of friends are more prominent. My reasons are manifold among which the followings are the most significant.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, each student spends a large percentage of his or her time with friends either in school or in other places. As a result, it is expected that their friends have a higher impact on his or her behavior and personality. In addition, a plethora of researches have been conducted surrounding this issue which indicates that friends play a vital role in every individual’s life. Hence, parents should be aware of their children’s friends, especially, intimate friends.

Besides to the percentage of time a person spends with friends, one is interacting with his or her friend in different situations. A teacher is only able to have some effects in a specific area on students since he or she helps the students to learn about a given field or at least motivates them to follow their field of interests. However, friends not only can have the analogous impact on a person but also they are able to create further relations, including a variety of areas such as sport, art, and science.

Finally, it is not possible to turn a blind eye to the emotional relation which is prevalent between two close friends. Such relations rarely happen between a teacher and a student because people usually tend to have a close relation with those who have similar interests and age range. In other words, the nearer age two people are, the closer emotional relation they make. For instance, a child who studies in elementary school cannot understand his or her teacher’s feeling due to their generation gap.

To sum up, considering different aspects of this issue we may reach the conclusion that in spite of some great impacts that a teacher may have on students, a person is generally under the effect of his or her friends. First, one spends a much more time with friends in comparison to his or her teacher. Second, teachers mostly affect students just in particular areas in contrast to the friends. Lastly, the emotional relationship is common among friends which have a higher/tremendous influence on an individual.