Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a broad perspective, in the current state of affairs we face, in which knowledge become an integral part of the world. It is not far-fetched to presume that teachers play a significant part in the society. I am concur with the idea that in the past people appreciated and praised teachers more than now. I feel this way for three main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, the emergence of technology was a great revolution and it has caused a sweeping change in people's attitude. Most students tent to gain information and knowledge from internet and they are not desire to allocate their time to listening in class. Actually internet enable people to enhance their understanding of diverse subjects. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When I was in high school, I did not participate in class and did not care about my teacher as I had access any kind of information on the internet. So, I could solve my problems in subjects.

Moreover, in an old time, we had a great deal of experienced and skilled educators. But at the present time, most of teachers are extremely young and have not adequate knowledge. So, they squander the time of class and talk about irrelevant topics including politics and economy. So, people do not prefer to admire and appreciate them.

Thirdly,in the past educators evaluated students by their scores and other activities and they did not fail students deliberately. Because they believed that children tried their best in order to get good scores. But at the current time, youngsters have been adversely affected by teacher's behavior. I mean, we can bribe teachers to pass us in the exam. Actually they do not behave toward students fairly

In conclusion, these days I really believe that educators are not valued as good as past.