technology creat a single world

Some people think that with the arrival of modern technology, people become isolated from themselves. Some people think that new technology separate the family and destroy the sense of community among people. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that modern technology create a single world culture. The basis of my opinion is social, financial and personal.

From the social perspective, nowadays our world becomes a small village. In the past it was hard to us to communicate with people from other part of the world, but today it become so easy and convenient for any one to chat and talk or even work, if he lives in one continent and do the work in other continent. The new technologies facilitate our lives. For example, the Facebook , the whatsapp and the Skype. Make it easy to socialize with all people around the world. However, in the past it was so hard to talk to some one in other state. The only ways of communication was the telephone or letters, and those kinds took for ever. The new technologies create a single world and increase our social net work.

Financially, the new technology is the best way to search information and to improve the economic situation of the countries. For instance, in the past student to do their project they have to go the library and found text book. Students had to buy expensive books and text books to work on their projects. But, today after the inventions of the computer and internet, students are able to access the entire world while they are staying at home. Nowadays it becomes much easy for many companies to make deals through the internet. People are able to sell and buy products with reasonable prices. Import and export become more convenient than before, in the past companies directories had to travel to sign a contract, but today email is available and it is for all companies around the world to deal with each other. The financial situation becomes way better than in the best after the invention of technology.

Third personally, technology creates a single world. In the past I remember we had to send letter to our relative who live in America, however, today it becomes so convenient to talk to them even every day, we have webcams to see them and they see us. Other benefit from the technology is that we can buy any thing while we are staying at home for example, we just surf the internet and buy what we need from clothes to food even furniture. We do not have to drive and waste time and effort.

In conclusion, new technologies for sure create single world culture. New technology helps us to communicate with each other so we increase our social net work and become as single family. Companies become able to make good deals with each other all over the world which increase the economic value of each country. Finally each person benefit from the technology in a different way which help the whole community.