TOEFL essay Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Essay topics

Sports should be an integral part of a person daily curriculum to keep oneself healthier and improve the physical growth of the children. Playing sport teaches student various helpful skills in the future. It teaches to be courageous and fight against the unfavorable situation till the end and teaches the sportsman spirit which is very important aspect in a life of a successful person. That is also truly said: "a coin has two sides". Spending excessive time in playing sports also affect their studies and academic curricula inversely. There are following advantages and disadvantages of playing sports for a students.

The most common advantages are: it enhances a physical growth of a growing child. Playing sports needs repetitive and directional movement which help in increasing a muscular strength and running, jumping activities pressurizes the growth plate of a bone and it helps in dense and stronger outgrowth of bones these all in turn help in overall developmental growth of a child. Additionally, playing sports needs attention which improve focusing of a child for particular task. This in turn improve the academic skill and child can prepare comparatively faster than the other students who are not playing sports.

The disadvantage are child spend more time in practicing sport and that may weaken his academic carrier. Generally when child does an excessive practice leads to a fatigue in a child. As a result children may try and delay their study and may not get enough time to prepare well for the exam even if their potential to perform well. Moreover, child practice himself without trainer may impair their growth may lead to disability. Sometimes improper practice for longer time without proper guidance may leads to strain of a muscle or a ligament sprain which again arrest the child’s normal growth instead it hasten abnormal growth and this in turn may spoil child’s carrier forever.

All in all, if all the factors are considered, we can easily reach to the conclusion that practicing sports with good training along with study help children to bloom student’s carrier whereas practicing only sport without considering about academics or seeking proper guidance may impair the child's carrier growth.