TOPIC# 22 we all work in jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)?

Co worker is a very important person in our work and our lives. In order to be comfortable in your job, you should work with a good co worker, so the work environment will be pleasant and joyful. Some people would agree that the colleague should respect us. Others would believe that kindness and should not be a jealous person are the most imperative characteristics.

To begin with, colleague should be friendliness. When the person who works close to you be friendly, this will help you to solve many problems that face you. Take myself as an example, when I worked in Kingsoopers as an externship pharmacist I had a friend from china and she is lovely person. In fact, sometimes,when I need help, she didn't hesitate to support me. Actually, she had taught me everything in the pharmacy such as data base of computer, organize the medicines by order, keep the work place in clean and even how to inter the presicrptions in the computer. I gained a lot of experience from my friend, without her I couldn't continue in my job since other technicians did't care about me and they didn't talk to me even, because I was new and foreign so they didn't like me. This experience taught me that the colleague should be friendly and good helper.

Hence, in addition to friendliness, the co worker should not envy to other workers. If the colleague is jealous, this will force him to hate you and he will not help you in the work which makes the work atmosphere is not pleasent. For instance, my aunt, who is dentist, worked in the hospital close to her house. She is hard working since she loves her job and she puts a lot of effort in her work. Most of the time, her boss praised her and give her a promotion for her work. One of her colleagu is jealous and he didn't like her so he tried to talk about her in envious way to others and he tried to exaggerate her fault even if it is nothing so this made the work unbearable. After one year, she had decided to alter her work because of her co worker was jealous. As we can clearly see, you will be upset with a jealous co worker.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I strongly concur that most essential characteristics are kindness and not jealous which will help you to achieve your work effectivily and effeciantly.