TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

The utmost importance reason is that to provide up-to-date training methods, access to top quality facilities for laboratories and improve other relevant qualities of training need much more money than other social activities and sports. A case in point, university can build a body building club and a pool and these can attract many students for year upon year. In contrast, in a research laboratory, each student needs special material and equipment to test hypotheses and also every one of them needs qualified teachers, good workshops and high-speed internet to gather information which all of these aspects need financial supports much more than other aspect that are irrelevant to education.

Second of all, for universities education is a long-term aim, while other entertainment and activities are short-term aims. Actually, these activities – sports and social activities - are for having a quick break which students, even who go to the university form dawn till duck, do not spend much time on them and even sometimes, they tend to kill some time by these activities due to they are not really the ultimate aims for students. Educational institution are not such modern clubs! Actually, the quality of a great university is related to the characteristics of good education. As a result, the more focus on its ultimate aim, the more successful to provide training.

Last but not least, most people would agree that in case students have more facilities for sports or other social activities, they will indulge in them and distract from study. Actually, universities must encourage students to study, research and publish articles in prestigious journals by spending money on those and must not throw money at things which distract students. Of course, all of students wish they took advantages of a club full of modern equipment instead of go to a boring laboratory. Thus, university ought not to have a modern club.