TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Without any shadow of doubt, social activities and sports play substantial role in the students' life. In the modern era, only book knowledge is inadequate to survive in the competitive world. Students should have to participate in the all activities such as study, sport, social events which give immense knowledge of the particular fields. From my vantage point, I certainly agree that universities and colleges, sports and social activities are as significant as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. I support my stance, in the course of this essay; I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

To begin with, social event or activities help to students to interact with the other students. Increase the interaction between the student's causes increases their communication skill. In the modern era, communicative nature gives the huge benefits. Take an example, marketing job in which a person have required to communicate to other people, help to receive huge money. In addition, in a class student discuss only the study related thing but the social event help to students to know about each other and provide the stage for specific students who present their abilities to other students. For instance, every year my college celebrate the annual day in which conduct the vast of activities such as dance, painting, singing and other many competition, huge student participate in activities and perform their skill in front of the audience. These activities help me in a number of ways such as decrease my stage fear, I present my painting skill on the front the public.

Moreover, sports also their many advantages. The sports games help to make physically and mentally healthier. Students are tiring to study they also need the break and sport is one kind of the stress buster help to relieve the stress of the study and give the rejuvenate energy. Furthermore, students can learn the team work by sports activities. Students' understand their role and how to work and treat with each group member. The Team work experience help to students in their future jobs.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, students get the huge experience and learn many things with social and sports activities which are important for the future career. Students should have given both side attention social and study because of both had equal importance in our life.