TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Views differ considerably when it comes to the issue whether university allocate the same amount of money to sports and social activities as they do for academic purposes. Some people contends that spending money on sports is wasting of money since they consider sports are a tool of distracting to students. However, as far as I am concerning, I strongly believe that sports and social activities are just as important as libraries and classes funds. There are many benefits for sports and social activities for students such as helping them to stay healthy both physically and mentally, gaining social communication in the long run.

The first exquisite reason is that sports can help students to stay healthy both physically and mentally. college is not only place for students to expand their minds, but also a place to build their body. It is essential and even mandatory for students to participate in any kind of sport like soccer or basketball to stay in a good shape. In addition to that, sports are a good source to decrease stress and relieve tension since students in school under too much stress due to too much study. According to recent research, it is scientifically proven that students who are taking part in sports are much more healthier and less likely to develop psychological disorder. For example, when i was in school , i participated in soccer team, I was able to lose more than ten pounds. moreover, I was successful because of less stressed out.

Another reason that deserve more words is that social activities are very essential in developing social communication . Students can learn many skills from participating in social activities as they can learn how to be sociable, how to be co-operative.These skills can help them in their future career.FOr example, I remember when I was in college, I was amember in student union, i was able to raise money for many organization and deal with many people around from differnt walks of life. AS a resulut, I was a very successful in my job due to these skills that i aquired when I was in college.

Admittedly, funding classes and libraries are important for student education as they can keep up with the most recent technology such as using power point in classes or use developed computers in the library to do their researches.But, the advantages of funding sports and social activities far outweigh the advatagesof funding libraries and classes.

To put it in a nutshell, it is crucial to fund the sports and social activites as academics purposes not only because it help students to stay healthy, but also to develop communication skills fo a better future.