TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few years, telling the truth in different relationships has been at the center of global debate. Some people are of the belief that telling the truth is the most important element in any relationship, while some others contradict with this view for some reasons. I am of the opinion that telling the truth in any situation at a relationship is not necessary.

One important reason behind this issue is that sometimes telling the truth may people. for instance, when one of your friends buy a new dress and think that it is the beautiful one, and request your opinion happily, you cannot tell the truth that it is not beautiful because with this truth she becomes disturbed and even can distract your relationship. Additionally, everyone around us has a defect, however, we are not exceptional from these faults too, so it is not a great idea that we tell the truth about that defect to persons directly, it can be harmful to our relationships and may cause people become nervous and anxious about it. As an illustration of this, consider the following example. I had a close friend several years ago she was a bit dirty and untidy, one day I said her that she is very messy without any attention her spirit, she got absolutely angry and furious. After that, she never talked to me and I lost one of my best friends because of telling the truth. Although she had a bad behavior and was untidy, I should not say her fault directly and it was not necessary, to tell the truth to her. Consequently, telling the truth is important, but not always.

Moreover, I do believe that in some situation telling the truth can cause some drawbacks and detriments. For example, in the business world, companies and producers cannot tell the truth about their products to customers because they certainly lose their clients. In the business world advertisers have to disguise some truths to attract more people otherwise, not only they cannot sell their products but also they lose their market. We always hear and see many advertisements on TV, radio or billboards in the city that all of them claim their products are the best one. As a result, telling the truth can cause some producers lose their money.

Essentially, although it is not a good way, to tell the truth, sometimes it is better to tell white lies for conserving our relationships. From my vantage point, for some reason mentioned above, telling the truth would not be the most important consideration in any relationships.